I really don’t post that often.

It’s hard to get into the blogging habit. I thought I would post all the time, and it feels like I post fairly often, but a glance at my archive says I only post a couple times a month. Sorry about that. I don’t plan to abandon my blog, so you really ought to follow me. Even though I don’t post often, you can count on the posts continuing.

Part of the reason my posts are sparse is that I don’t often work on miniatures, really. I hardly worked on them at all throughout college and it’s been hard to get back into it since graduation. Plus my room is always a mess lately, so I don’t feel as inspired. I can’t be creative in a mess. Guess I just need to clean my room and pull out my craft table. An empty surface never fails to inspire me.

I did buy some wonderfully bright and colorful patterned fabrics the other day. I am planning to make them into bedspreads and throw pillows. Many of them will end up on Etsy, I’m sure.

I’ve also been wanting to make a roombox. I want it to be versatile for scenes. At least one wall ought to be blank for putting patterned papers on. Another wall may have a built-in bookshelf and a deep-set window with a window seat. Every time I think about it, I want to pull out my supplies and do it immediately, but I don’t have any good wood for it. I need to be patient and buy some good MDF instead of caving in and using foam board.

Whatever I end up creating (when I finally do end up creating something), I’ll be sure to post pictures of later!

Bye for now, and happy miniaturing!

One comment on “I really don’t post that often.

  1. Hey, I just found your blog! Great work! And the furnishings you’re making are wonderful. Can’t wait to see the bedspreads and pillows. I am in desperate need of modern-ish linens for a dollhouse I’ll be working on this summer. Thanks for your posts!

Leave a Reply

